img_77321Today is election day here in India which means I’m basically sitting alone in this huge factory by myself, kind of eerie and yet very tempting. I feel like hopping on all the sewing machines and dancing a little jig to the sound of music or rather to the sound of large lonely turbine machines hum hum humming away. the humming never stops. Back home in texas we’d get locusts after rainfall. they would hum so loud you’d pray for the day to come when they’d stop.Of course when that day came it was always a very sad day .it was the day when all childhood enthusiasms you’d spent nurturing every breathless sticky day of summer would shatter at the thought of approaching doom, the first day of class. I think sometimes I was very depressed when I was a child…but now I’m very happy.

