Hey guys! I got really swamped these past three weeks and again… really sick. I had to take another trip back to the hospital. But it was more of a precaution. Turned out me dear friends in the guest house pushed the panic button and I didn’t even have a fever when I was admitted. Nevertheless, still an experience I would much rather do without. Now adays people treat me so delicately and are constantly asking me if I’m okay. I guess I can think of worst things to be asked… makes me a little embarrassed though. I would like to be regarded as the tough american girl that can put up with anything that India throws her way GRRRR, but in the end there’s no fight I’d like to avoid more than me versus the deep end of an indian toilet… of which I’ve stared into far too many times these past couple of weeks. Sorry, let me change the subject.
On a lighter note. Say hello to the crew. These are the guys I work with everyday. They’re very sweet and I am very grateful that yet they still hold a wide eyed enthusiasm for the ‘new’ american girl. It’s been seven months since I first arrived but I guess, until I am replaced by another young foreigner, I’m still close to new as the day I arrived. I just hope whom ever it is that decides to replace me has a bullet proof tummy. luv- your baby kakes

the crew

the crew

